Thursday, December 23, 2010

Review: In the Arms of the Enemy by Lisbeth Eng

In the Arms of the Enemy by Lisbeth Eng

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Genre: Historical Romance

Heat Rating: 2



Isabella Ricci has pledged her life for the cause – to free Italy from Nazi oppression. Her mission for the Resistance, to seduce a German officer into revealing military secrets, could be deadly. Can she complete her assignment before losing her heart…or her life?

Massimo Baricelli, commander in the Resistance, and Isabella’s ambitious lover, charges her to uncover intelligence that the Allies need to vanquish the Nazis. But can he hold onto his woman while sending her into the arms of another man?

G√ľnter Schumann is handsome, chivalrous, romantic…and a captain in the Army of the Third Reich. When he meets Isabella, he falls for her instantly, never imagining that she is a spy and he her unwitting target. What will he do when forced to choose between love and duty?

How much must be sacrificed for the cause of freedom? Will love survive the cruelest betrayal?

Clare's Review

Isabella is a partisan, fighting for the Italian resistance. Gunter is a Nazi. Told by her lover to extract information from the Germans by any means necessary, Isabella is hesitant in doing so. Surely he doesn’t mean giving herself to the Nazi’s if need be. However, falling in love defiantly wasn’t something she planned on. What kind of a life would they ever have if things were different? How will she complete her mission and what will Gunter say when he finds out the truth?

This book thrusts you completely into the danger underground life of the Second World War resistance fighters, with characters that don’t just come to life, they leap from the pages. Gripping from cover to cover this story pulls you in and holds you. In the vein of Secret Army and The Enemy at the Door, it’s WW2 drama and romance at its best.

5 Tea Cups and a Recommended Read!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket   Photobucket   Photobucket


No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails